early morning calm

My voice shalt thou hear in the morning, O LORD; in the morning will I direct my prayer unto thee, and will look up.
Psalm 5:3
Even though that picture wasn’t taken this morning (it’s from yesterday evening, actually) it depicts how I’m feeling fairly accurately.
The two youngest babies are sleeping still, which is very rare (okay, it’s actually never happened before), which has allowed me coffee and time to visit with my husband, time to think, look out the window, consider meals, and to “look up”.  It’s strange how even just five minutes of quiet in the morning can so completely change my perspective for a while.  Now, if only I can maintain that perspective for the rest of our day. 🙂

On to breakfast, Proverbs and the beginning of another school day!

Posted by Picasa
Leave a Reply

