quiet evenings

Sometimes the little things are so amazingly perfect.  This evening was one of those times for me.  We went for a walk in the gorgeous early fall evening, and began collecting leaves.  We began reading Stuart Little, and everyone drifted off to sleep all on their own… bliss, I tell ya!
In other more boring news… I’ve come to an important realization (important for me, anyway) and that is that if I am un-able to blog about our school-day, then that’s not the end of the world.  In fact, that might be a good sign that I’m doing what I need to be doing!  Therefore, I will be blogging as it is convenient and living life first (oh how many times will I think I have learned this?)
Leave a Reply

