{pretty, happy, funny, real}

~ Capturing the context of contentment in everyday life ~

{pretty}

  
An amaryllis on our dining room table.  The colorful map hanging above the table makes me happy every time I see it.  Dan works with the kids on their geography at every meal.  At the ages of five, four and even two, they probably know more geography than I did at the age of 16.

{happy}

These girls make me happy.  So, so happy!

 

{funny}
And the boy?  He makes me laugh.  Also cry, at times.  This is how he often looks at meal times.  This time he knew I was snapping his pic and decided to ham it up.  I love this picture because it looks so much like his Papa’s first grade school pic, in which the photographer said “Say Cheese!” and then snapped the picture while Little Dan had his mouth wide open.

{real}

One of my all time favorite things about having kids is finding the strange real life vignettes that I’m always finding around the house.  Usually in the strangest places.

{yes, i am content}

round button chicken

Leave a Reply

