Quiet Evenings

Since we’ve moved out here, I’ve really enjoyed the quiet evenings Dan and I have had together.  The kids (at least Kinsley and Truxton) seem to be settling in to fairly reasonable bedtime hours, though sometimes Sophie insists on being heavily involved in everything Dan and I are doing.

We’ve enjoyed a few quiet evenings on the porch, sitting on the creaky old swing and sipping wine or coffee.  We read together, talk, we’ve worked a bit on a model ship,  we even picked Yahtzee back again.  I admit it, I love Yahtzee.

A week or so, we were out on the porch enjoying the night air, and I was wishing that just for once I could capture a scene the way I see it at night.  So I drug out the camera and tripod,  messed with all the settings for a while, and eventually ended up with these shots.  I was really happy with what I got.  They’re not wonderful photos or anything, they’re just pretty much the way I was seeing them.

Leave a Reply

