Excuses

I can’t believe how little I’ve kept up with the blog this spring/summer, and  I’m afraid that the lack of upkeep is indicative of all the other areas of my life.

It’s not that I don’t have anything to post – I do.  More than ever in fact.  It just that real life with all it’s ups and downs and twists and turns has to take precedence over the documenting of real life.

I thought about officially taking a summer break from blogging, but I really don’t want to do anything so drastic, and life keeps promising to slow down “in the near future”.

So bear with me and my sporadic posting.  I hope to be back like usual by late summer, if not sooner.

In the meantime, a brief catch up of the happenings around here:

*** Probably the main reason my posts have dwindled so, is that I have been given Photoshop Elements (thanks!), which I dearly love already, but which has proven to require much more learning than I could have imagined.  Then so much time is required to edit photos (hopefully this is just the case while I’m learning photoshop) that I rarely get all the pictures edited for what ever post I had in mind.

*** We are working on moving to a house near where Dan works.  This has really been one of the main places my time has gone, as I’ve spent quite a few days working on painting the interior walls.

*** My grandfather’s health has declined considerably, and every day is a struggle for him and for my Grandma, who patiently tends to him twenty four hours a day.

*** We have been pursuing some tests regarding Sophie’s health.  Nothing conclusive yet.

*** We are planning a family vacation to visit Dan’s parents and sister & family, the week of July 4th.  We haven’t visited with them since Sophie was six months old, and we really want to introduce them to the Truxters.

*** We are now beekeeping gardeners, or else gardening beekeepers.  Really I’m not either one, but Dan is both.  I have enjoyed taking pictures of and observing the processes.

*** We have acquired another pet….(can you believe it?) … this is Emma –

She is well loved by all.

I hope to write in more detail about any one of those things, soon… but for now I must drag my weary (I just glanced at the clock and realized that I am now 26 years old!) body to bed.

Leave a Reply

