restlessness

Photobucket

We’re still waiting for the birth of The Boy. I think the girls can sense our “wait mode”.

We just had a good appointment with the midwife, in which we learned that I am still pregnant, my iron is up even more, I am still pregnant, the baby has dropped, I am still pregnant, I’ve effaced and dilated a bit more, and, I am still pregnant.

But actually, for now, I’m fine with being pregnant. I’m happily knitting away (a skill I was determined to learn before The Boy got here) and overall, I don’t feel that impatient for his arrival. I really just feel very, very pregnant.

4 thoughts on “restlessness

  1. Hi Candice,

    I just stopped by to see if the baby was here yet…. I can’t wait to see him!

    I also wanted to warn you about a drug that both midwives and Dr. alike are giving to induce labor. However, this drug is DANGEROUS! It is called Cytotec, and if you are prescribed it I would strongly encourage you to do your own research before you take it.

    The makers of Cytotec have actually written a letter to all Drs. telling them to stop using it as a labor inducer….. Here is the link: http://www.fda.gov/medwatch/safety/2000/cytote.htm

    Looking forward to seeing your little one.

    Love,
    Kimberly

    1. Thanks Kimberly! Cytotec had been discussed, and I have ruled it out. I just can’t imagine that I am really going to need it…

      Dan told me about your email, and the exciting news that it contained. Congratulations to all!

Leave a Reply

