the new “series”

One thing I’ve been planning to try to incorporate my blog, is a category for vintage or retro housekeeping tips. I’ve recently been lucky enough to pick up a few Heloise books, and have found them to be very fascinating, from several angles. Some of the tips are very dated, and surely useful only as entertainment, but some have also proven themselves to be useful in our home already.

I’ve not been sure how to best accomplish this (weekly, daily, etc…) but for now, I think I will attempt to keep up with a daily tip, roughly following the old housekeeping adage:

Wash on Monday
Iron on Tuesday
Shop on Thursday
Clean on Friday
Bake on Saturday
Rest on Sunday

So, off to create a new category and dust off my vintage housekeeping manuals….

2 thoughts on “the new “series”

Leave a Reply

