More of Sophie’s Birthday

Photobucket

These pics are from her actual birthday, which was simply a quit-ish evening at home. We had pineapple on her birthday, which she didn’t actually request – there’s just something about Sophie’s birthday and pineapple. I consumed about ten pineapples during the few weeks before she was born. When I was in labor and Rachel came, she happened to have a pineapple in her van and as soon as Sophie was born, she cut it up and brought me a bowl of it. I think I may have eaten the whole pineapple then, too.

Photobucket

She was given a large box of very nice hand-me-down clothing, which happened to arrive on her birthday. Hand-me-downs are just about as good as it gets, for a girl! She loved the pajamas, especially the sock monkey bathrobe.

Photobucket

Of course, there had to be more bike-riding to finish off the birthday evening.

2 thoughts on “More of Sophie’s Birthday

Leave a Reply

