Another healthy meal…

Photobucket

Are you getting sick of seeing all this healthy-ish stuff yet? It’s just that it’s such a novel idea for me to even attempt to feed us anything particularly healthy, that I can’t resist capturing it on film. Or memory card.

Photobucket

Look, that’s my child – my Picky Eater Child – shoveling in food which contains spinach. In fact, spinach is the main ingredient!

This recipe is one of my childhood favorites, and it came from (you guessed it), Whole Foods For the Whole Family (which I am not selling, I promise!)…

Recipe as follows:

Green Spaghetti Ingredients
1 lb Spaghetti, cooked
10 oz Fresh or frozen spinach
1/4 c Broth (your choice)
1/2 c Milk, cream, or plain yogurt
1/2 c Grated Parmesan cheese
4 T Butter

Steam the fresh spinach until just wilted, or the frozen until warm. Put spinach and its liquid into the blender. Add warm broth and liquefy. Stir cheese and milk into the puree. Toss spaghetti with butter, then with green sauce.

5 thoughts on “Another healthy meal…

  1. LOL that doesn’t even look like Kinsley!

    I’m so proud of you. 😉

    I’m going to get that cookbook! My mom had it, too, and I have many fond childhood memories of it’s recipes. I see to remember making a vegetable quiche from it that had a yummy crust recipe.

Leave a Reply

