High Protein Wheat Bread

Photobucket

In the quest to put some weight on the tiny little Sophie, and to bring up my hemoglobin count, we’ve been trying to be more mindful of our diet.

As I made our weekly menu, I tried to find meals that were full of good stuff for us to eat, as well as being fairly budget friendly. I found myself turning to the book Whole Foods For the Whole Family. Growing up, my mom used this cookbook as our main cookbook, for years. My grandma gave it to me when we got married, and I find myself turning to it fairly regularly. It contains the best chili recipe ever!

This bread is a new recipe for me. It’s packed with all sorts of goodies…

Photobucket

It’s rising on the counter right now… I’ll let you know the results!

One thought on “High Protein Wheat Bread

Leave a Reply

