Sportin’ bangs

Photobucket

This evening we did something that I swore I’d never do… cut bangs in Kinsley’s hair. All the sudden, Dan and I were just really, really tired of never being able to see her eyes.

Photobucket

We think it makes her look like a totally different person, like a little girl, instead of a baby. She thinks so to.

Photobucket

After she admired herself in the mirror for a while, she climbed off the couch and came to me in the kitchen.

“Mama, do you have the W-T-R-N-B?” she whispered conspiratorially.

“What’s that?” I asked her.

“It’s Sophie’s binkster.” she explained.

6 thoughts on “Sportin’ bangs

  1. She is a super cute little girl! I have bangs and always try to grow them out without success so I’ve refused to cut Faith some bangs and yet, I have the same problem with her hair always getting in her eyes though!

    1. Thanks Kathryn!

      By the way, I appreciate your comments so much! Believe it or not, I just figured out this evening that I could respond to comments on here, and I really feel like I’ve missed out in the past…

  2. What cute bangs! We just cut my 2-year-old’s hair last week. It wasn’t very good because he is scared of haircuts, but we may have made progress: he’s very pleased at the results, as he thinks it make him look like a Cub Scout.

    1. Thanks! Sometimes I get to missing that big ol’ baby forehead…

      Kinsley is convinced that she is Oh So Grown Up with her haircut, but she hasn’t thought of the Cub Scout angle, yet. I guess that’s the difference in boys and girls!

Leave a Reply

