Water in the Wading Pool

Photobucket

We filled the girls’ wading pool over the weekend, which has thrilled both girls beyond all imagination.

Photobucket

The water seemed especially photogenic (if water can be photogenic), and I think I actually took more photos of the water, than I took of the girls. Poor neglected things.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Nathan entertained the girls (and myself) by “squeezing the water”, as Kinsley phrases it.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

At first, there was some concern about the cold-ness of the water.

Photobucket

Photobucket

But, they eventually overcame that, and managed to have a grand time.

Photobucket

Photobucket

The water also served as a very nice reflector for photographing small water fairies that happened to be in the pool.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Kinsley wants to spend every waking moment out in the pool, now.

Photobucket

One thought on “Water in the Wading Pool

  1. What fun, I love the pics!!! Now I wish our day wasn’t so cold and dreary so that I can take my toddlers to our own wading pool and see if we can create some magic too!

Leave a Reply

