Happy Birthday Marme!

Photobucket

Yesterday was my mom’s birthday. She had invited us to dinner (which she prepared herself) and it only struck me that afternoon that is was her birthday. Thoughtful daughter, huh?

We sort of turned it into a last minute birthday party.

Photobucket

The girls and I drove out a little early to wrap gifts at Granddad’s office. We are often the designated gift wrappers for such events.

Photobucket

Mom had already baked a delicious farm raised ham (raised by my brother Zion), and purchased local wines.

Photobucket

Hannah had made scalloped potatoes and a Boston Cream Pie, Zion made a frozen chocolate pie, we threw together a salad and some fresh squeezed lemonade, and we had a first rate birthday dinner.

Photobucket

(Please notice that my daughter is eating spinach. This may be the only documented consumption of green matter in her life.)

Photobucket

The girls generously assisted with the gift opening.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Kinsley even offered to model the ring which her Uncle Jared gave to Marme.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Uncle Jacob gave Marme this lovely wire work necklace which he made in his art class.

Photobucket

Uncle Zion gave Marme a set of three CDs of worship music. I neglected to photograph that, because I was busy photographing the back of my daughter’s head.

Photobucket

Grandma gave Marme this weedwhacker. Anyone who knows my mom, knows she loves nothing more than some garden/yard related tool, plant or book.

Photobucket

She also scored a couple of gardening books from us, a huge bag of gladiola bulbs from Dad (along with a beautiful white leather refillable journal), which I also did not photograph. Partly because I was marveling at my daughter’s pot belly and bony ribs.

Photobucket

Other photos from that evening:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

One thought on “Happy Birthday Marme!

Leave a Reply

