the girl with the pink shoes

Photobucket

Last weekend, I made a spur the moment dash to the thrift shop. Kinsley stumbled upon a pair of very worn, and slightly too big pink crocs. But these are not your normal run-of-the-mill crocs. These crocs have little “jewels” decorating them. It was love at first sight.

Photobucket

I nearly told her she couldn’t have them. After all, there wasn’t much tread left, and they were pretty grungy. But, I decided to let her purchase them anyway, and I’m so glad I did. I had no idea that something so mundane could thrill her as thoroughly as it has. The purchase of the pink crocs has undoubtedly been the most exhilarating moment in Kinsley’s short life.

Photobucket

She shows them to everyone who will give her a second glance. She has talked non-stop about going to show them to Marme and Granddad, Uncle Eric and Aunt Paula, and her friend, Hosannah. She had a potty training mishap yesterday, and was in tears over the fact that now her crocs are dirty.

Photobucket

But wait, isn’t that Sophie wearing the crocs in all these photos? It is indeed. Kinsley asked Sophie to take care of the shoes while Kinsley napped, yesterday afternoon. Sophie was more than happy to oblige.

PS – As I type, Kinsley is asking “Where is my pink crocs? Where can they be? Mommy, have you seen my pink crocs?”

Leave a Reply

