The cloche, and Jeeves and Wooster.

Photobucket

Kinsley has adopted this cloche. I actually crocheted it for myself, and it really does fit my head well. However, the head of our two year old is something to behold. Majestic, in fact. Surely disproportionate to her tiny frame.

Photobucket

Something about this photo reminds me of any one of the female cast of characters in the Jeeves and Wooster Series, which, by the way is wonderful. In fact, we’ve recently been enthralled by the stories written by P.G. Wodehouse. Dan reads them to me in the bathtub, and I often read them while putting some child or other to sleep at the computer. Did you know you can read the entire book online? This is a new and exciting development for me.

One thought on “The cloche, and Jeeves and Wooster.

Leave a Reply

