Friday’s Feast

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Appetizer
Tell about a time when you had to be brave.

When having my babies. I know I’m a whimp, and every mom does it, but that was the scariest thing I’ve ever done, with the possible exception of leaving my oldest with her great grandparents and my siblings while my parents took us out to eat for Dan’s birthday. I know – it’s silly. But that doesn’t make it any easier!

Soup
Which upcoming movie are you excited about seeing?

I have no idea what’s out there! I do have a DVD of Nero Wolf in my library bag, and I am excited about that, does that count?

Salad
Name an item you try to always have on hand.

Juice. Neither Dan nor Kinsley seem to be able to drink plain water. Juice is right up there with TP as far as stuff we can’t live with out.

Main Course
Imagine the most relaxing room you can think of. Now describe it!

The living room of our dream tree-house. It’s open to the kitchen and dining room and has fluffy tan colored sofas and ottomans. It has a neat and organized play area for the girls, lots of good books, lots of sunlight, and open windows for the spring smelling air to come in. There would be no mosquitoes and no clutter…

Dessert
On a scale of 1 to 10 (10 being highest), how spiritual or religious are you?

That’s a loaded question! Religious isn’t a good word as far as I can tell. It’s been has too many negative associations. And anyway, I believe that everyone is religious. Even a self proclaimed atheist. As far as I can tell the definition of the word is:

1. Having or showing belief in and reverence for God or a deity.
2. Of, concerned with, or teaching religion: a religious text.
3. Extremely scrupulous or conscientious: religious devotion to duty.

Number one – I, of course, believe in God. I also believe that every single person does believe in a god, though some choose to believe that they are god, as that makes everything easier.

Number two – I hope that I am teaching “religion”. My greatest desire is to see my little girls desire to walk with God.

Number three – I am not extremely scrupulous. In fact I find it all to easy to forget everything I claim to believe and just go with the flow because it’s generally the easier thing to do, thereby setting myself up as god, and treating my desires as divine.

6 thoughts on “Friday’s Feast

  1. Yeah, I didn’t really like the dessert question. Not such a good one. I enjoyed looking over your blog though. You’ve taken some seriously beautiful pictures!

Leave a Reply

