Monday Madness


1. What kind of automobile do you drive?

We drive a ’98 Isuzu Trooper. I love it!

2. What kind of automobile do you WISH you drove?

Well, I do love our Trooper, but with two babies, and all the gear that involves PLUS nursing etc. – I think I may be ready for a minivan. I swore I’d never drive a minivan, but I think I’m ready now…

3. When is the last time you bought a vehicle (new or used)?

Well, vehicles are in interesting topic of conversation for us. After we were married, we shared a itty-bitty but much loved stick shift Toyota Pick-Up. It served us well. Then we learned that Pipsqueak would be joining the family. After shopping for car-seats, we realized that the truck may not serve our need for a family vehicle very well. So, we bought a ’98 Mazda MPV. I told myself that this was an SUV – NOT a minivan. It was OK, but we still had complaints about it. Then, my brother came home from the military for a couple of weeks. Dad purchased a Jeep for Caleb (my brother) and DeLana (his wife) to drive while they were home. But, one my Caleb, DeLana and myself went out to lunch together and I (six months pregnant) insisted that I did not want to ride in the Jeep. I didn’t feel like being blown around all day. I insisted that we take my vehicle, and that I drive. So we did. After lunch we ran a few errands, and then Caleb, seeing that I was tired, insisted on driving home. Long stpry short, we got slammed in the side by a flying mustang and flipped. Everyone was fine, though it scared the bajeezes out of six month pregnant me. Anyway, the Mazda was now totaled after one month of ownership. For a while we drove Dad’s Jeep, but I didn’t want to drive a soft top Jeep with a newborn baby so Dad let us use it as a trade in on a 98 Toyota 4Runner. I thought this was fantastic since it was obviously the long lost mate to Dan’s truck. Once Kinsley arrived on the scene, I quickly grew to hate the 4Runner though, because there was no room to nurse in the back seat. Dan hated it because he was worried (for some guy reason) that the engine didn’t have long to go. So we sold that (about three months of ownership) and bought the Trooper. Finally we’re happy. Oh, the question was when… That would have been the fall of ’05.

4. What is your color of choice as far as vehicles go?

So far all of our vehicles have been a deep red. Almost cranberry. I like it so far!


5. Do you regularly have your oil changed?

I think so…

6. How long do you generally keep a vehicle before thinking about buying a new one?

See question number three. I hope to do better from here on out.

7. What kind of automobile will you buy next?

See number two. The day is coming… One more baby and we’ll need more room…

Leave a Reply

