Thusday Thirteen

Thirteen Reasons I Adore My Husband

I adore his sense of humor. Could you be parents of a toddler and a newborn and survive without a sense of humor?

I love how tender he is with our daughters.

He still writes the most amazing love letters.

I love it that he holds me at night (whenever Sophie allows).

I love his sentimentality.

I love it that he knows to the day how long we’ve been married and never forgets a month anniversary.

He likes to read to me while I take a bath.

I love it that he always knows if something is bothering me. And knows just how to make me talk about it.

I love the fact that he’s blind to all my baby weight. However, I think he may be in denial.

I love the fact that we never argue. Dan says he doesn’t allow it.

I love it that he still sings “our” love song to me at night.

There is this certain spot on the highway (on our way home from anywhere) where we held hands as he took me home the night before our wedding. We have held hands at that spot every single time we’ve driven past – ever since.

I adore him because he is the Prince from all my girlish dreams.

Leave a Reply

