Friday’s Feast

Appetizer
What sound, other than the normal ringing, would you like your telephone to make?

Well, my cell phone plays Mission Impossible, and I like that a lot. But maybe I would choose something more soothing for a home phone. Maybe a Lewis Armstrong song?

Soup
Describe your usual disposition in meteorological terms (partly cloudy, sunny, stormy, etc.).

At the moment I feel like a stalled out high pressure system.

Salad
What specific subject do you feel you know better than any other subjects?

I think I know sewing better than any other subject. Not that I even know it as well as most other people, but it is my most favorite subject in the world…

Main Course
Imagine you were given the ability to remember everything you read for one entire day. Which books/magazines/newspapers would you choose to read?

A book on smocking. And maybe a Geography textbook. Books about teaching toddlers and children. Cheryl Mendelson’s “Home Comforts”.

Dessert
If a popular candy maker contacted you to create their next confection, what would it be like and what would you name it?

Maybe I could convince them to swing over into the world of jerky? Candy doesn’t really hold that much excitement for me.

7 thoughts on “Friday’s Feast

  1. I laughed out loud about your soup, because I also had high pressure building on Valentine’s Day. but it blew over! Ha! I think a Geography textbook is a great idea.

    Come visit my feast, too!

  2. Hi! I enjoyed your Monday Madness and saw that you participated on FF too. I hope you don’t mind the late comment.

    I like how your forecast term. There are certainly days when I feel that way. How nice that you love sewing. I’m afraid, that’s where I’m really poor at. I can’t even sew buttons properly. I enjoy having some jerky from time to time.

Leave a Reply

