Friday’s Feast

Appetizer – Have you been sick yet this winter? If so, what did you come down with?

I haven’t actually been sick, though I have had a baby, does that count? But since we’re on the topic of sickness, I think this is a good time to mention that is is not considered good manners to visit a newborn baby and her family when one has had a high fever for the past few days. It id not encouraging to hear (as the mother of the newborn baby) that your guest leaves your house and heads straight over to the emergency room. Just a little gripe I had…

Soup – What colors dominate your closet?

These days mostly black. Because I’m trying to look slim. And it’s not working, either. I think that I love pastels, and retro colors (chocolate and pink, for example) but I have this dreaded magnetic attraction to tan (which does nothing for me, with the possible exception of making me look dead) and deep red (which I actually like, but think I don’t like to wear). And I love denim. My dream is to find the perfect denim skirt someday…

Salad – How would you describe your personal “comfort zone”?

Well, overly happy people make me slightly nervous (I know, this is a terrible thing to say). I can only chalk it up to the fact that we live in Missouri, where life is supposed to be hard! I like to be with my husband and daughters, and doing anything relaxing. By the way, it is next to impossible to relax with one, and seventeen month old babies.

Main Course – On which reality show would you really like to be a contestant?

I hate reality TV. Except for Trading Spaces, but they would never be allowed into my home!

Dessert – Which holiday would you consider to be your favorite?

All of them?

4 thoughts on “Friday’s Feast

  1. Hi – I see we use the same WP template – cool.
    When I was 17 I owned the perfect denim skirt. It was a medium blue Levi Strauss that buttoned all the way down the front. It went just above my ankles. It had two inset pockets. It made me look slim. I loved it. I wore it till the seat started to go – do you know how long you have to wear a skirt before that happens? LOL

Leave a Reply

